Takahe to Akaroa

Check in with your team captains to make sure you understand the logistics for the day. Leg 1 runners note the start is now from the Sign of the Takahe. Good luck to all teams.


LegMasters MenSenior MenMasters MixedWomen MW50
1Dayle McLauchlanKevin GrimwoodJen NicholsonRachael Keepa
2Vajin Armstrong (c)Auren ClarkeLisa SmailesIona Powell
3Danny CarmineSimon WoodingSiobhan PalmerRobyn Perkins
4Shaun McWhirterSam TolraBruce StevenAnnette Campbell (c)
5James RedmondAl Cory-WrightHelen Bealey (c)Dee McCarthy
6Tane CambridgeJarrod Cook (c)Katherine FitchJan Harrison
7Dallas WichmanAlex CowdenRachel Cottam
8David FitchGeorge HedleyMarty Lukes

Canterbury Road Champs

The next event on the calendar is the Canterbury Road Champs. For some it is a perfect course, easy to tick off your progress, others find that the U-turns at the end of each straight interupts their flow. Whichever matches you, you’ll get to experience it again on the 21st August at the traditional Landfill Road site. All information about the race can be found here and like the Cross Country champs, nomination forms for the Canterbury team to compete at the NZ Championships need to be filled out and handed in on the day. Last week we had 7 representatives in the Canterbury team at the National Cross Country in Dunedin – will we top that for the road champs?

Entries close Wednesday 8 September 4pm